

October 4, 2024

SPECIAL NOTICE

The Board of Directors of the Kaweah Delta Health Care District will meet in a special meeting in the Kaweah Health Executive Office Conference Room {305 W. Acequia, Visalia, CA} on Thursday, October 10, 2024:

- 4:00PM Open meeting to approve the closed agenda.
- 4:01PM Closed meeting pursuant to Government Code 54956.8, Government Code 54956.9(d)(1), Government Code 54956.9(d)(2), Health and Safety Code 1461 and 32155.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate at this meeting, please contact the Board Clerk (559) 624-2330. Notification 48 hours prior to the meeting will enable the District to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to the Kaweah Delta Health Care District Board of Directors meeting.

All Kaweah Delta Health Care District regular board meeting and committee meeting notices and agendas are posted 72 hours prior to meetings (special meetings are posted 24 hours prior to meetings) in the Kaweah Health Medical Center, Mineral King Wing near the Mineral King entrance.

The disclosable public records related to agendas can be obtained by contacting the Board Clerk at Kaweah Health Medical Center – Acequia Wing, Executive Offices (Administration Department/Executive Offices) {1st floor}, 400 West Mineral King Avenue, Visalia, CA via phone 559-624-2330 or email: kedavis@kaweahhealth.org, or on the Kaweah Delta Health Care District web page http://www.kaweahhealth.org.

KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICT David Francis, Secretary/Treasurer

Kelsie Davis Board Clerk / Executive Assistant to CEO

DISTRIBUTION: Governing Board, Legal Counsel, Executive Team, Chief of Staff, <u>www.kaweahhealth.org</u>



KAWEAH DELTA HEALTH CARE DISTRICT SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Kaweah Health Executive Office Conference Room 305 W. Acequia, Visalia, CA

Thursday October 10, 2024 {Special Meeting} OPEN MEETING AGENDA {4:00PM}

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- 3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION Members of the public may comment on agenda items before action is taken and after it is discussed by the Board. Each speaker will be allowed five minutes. Members of the public wishing to address the Board concerning items not on the agenda and within the jurisdiction of the Board are requested to identify themselves at this time.

4. APPROVAL OF THE CLOSED AGENDA – 4:01PM

<u>Public Participation</u> – Members of the public may comment on agenda items before action is taken and after the item has been discussed by the Board.

Action Requested – Approval of the Special October 10, 2024, closed meeting agenda.

5. ADJOURN

CLOSED MEETING AGENDA {4:01PM}

1. CALL TO ORDER

- 2. QUALITY ASSURANCE Pursuant to Health and Safety Code 32155 and 1461, report of quality assurance committee. *Ben Cripps, Chief Compliance Officer, Gary Herbst, CEO. Rachele Berglund, Legal Counsel & Board of Directors*
- 3. ADJOURN

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance to participate at this meeting, please contact the Board Clerk (559) 624-2330. Notification 48 hours prior to the meeting will enable the District to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to the Kaweah Delta Health Care District Board of Directors meeting.

All Kaweah Delta Health Care District regular board meeting and committee meeting notices and agendas are posted 72 hours prior to meetings (special meetings are posted 24 hours prior to meetings) in the Kaweah Health Medical Center, Mineral King Wing near the Mineral King entrance. The disclosable public records related to agendas can be obtained by contacting the Board Clerk at Kaweah Health Medical Center – Acequia Wing, Executive Offices (Administration Department/Executive Offices) {1st floor}, 400 West Mineral King Avenue, Visalia, CA via phone 559-624-2330 or email: kedavis@kaweahhealth.org, or on the Kaweah Delta Health Care District web page http://www.kaweahhealth.org.

Thursday October 10, 2024	10/4/2024 2:15:07 PM			Page 1 of 1
Mike Olmos – Zone I President	Lynn Havard Mirviss – Zone II Vice President	Dean Levitan, MD – Zone III Board Member	David Francis – Zone IV Secretary-Treasurer	Ambar Rodriguez – Zone V Board Member